Louisiana's Community and Technical Colleges

Board of Supervisors

The Louisiana Community and Technical College System's Board consists of 17 members.  The LCTCS Board is composed of 15 members appointed by the Governor with consent of the Senate, two from each of the six congressional districts with three at-large members. Each member serves overlapping six-year terms, and the Board is constitutionally required to be representative of the state’s population by race and gender to ensure diversity.

There are two students members – one elected by and from membership of a council composed of the student body presidents of the community colleges and one student elected by and from the membership of a council composed of student body presidents of the technical colleges under the supervision and management of the LCTCS Board. Each student member serves a one-year term.

Note: The terms of several members of the LCTCS Board of Supervisors have expired. They continue to serve in their capacity as a board member until they have either been re-appointed or replaced. To date, the Governor has taken no official action on these board appointments.

Click on the names below to meet our Board.

Timothy W. Hardy
of Baton Rouge

Deni Grissette
of Sunset
First Vice Chair

Stephen Toups 
of Baton Rouge 
Second Vice Chair


Helen Bridges Carter
of Greensburg

Erika McConduit-Diggs
of New Orleans

Willie Mount

of Lake Charles

Michael Murphy
of Bogalusa

Norwood "Woody" Ogé
of Avondale

Paul Price, Jr.
of Winnsboro


Joe Potts
of Metairie


Craig Spohn
of Benton

Stephen Smith
of Schriever

Vincent St. Blanc III
of Franklin

Charles Strong
of Sarepta

Sommer Brown
of Houma
Student Member

Jennifer Burgess
of Baton Rouge
Student Member